shiny new room

Missy helped me rearrange my room yesterday morning. We started around 7:30am and ended just before 1pm. It was quite the operation. And no we aren’t slow, we just are thorough in our organizing and cleaning. I’m pretty sure the floor was vacuumed at least fifteen times, I washed my mattress cover, dusted every surface… and lots of other boring things that the pictures don’t show. I was late for work because I had to take pictures before I left… because I knew it wouldn’t stay clean for long. (case and point: there is now a large blow up pirate ship covering my floor.)

I’m super excited. I feel like I’m nesting or something. ha! Going back to school makes me a little crazy, and I need everything perfectly organized. Next up, the kitchen, especially the pantry.

Whats making you excited?

xo
Caitlin

This entry was posted in before/after, home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to shiny new room

  1. Diana says:

    Lovely….I like it so much!! What makes me excited at the moment….it would be my weekend away with your dad…. ; )

Leave a Reply

