and she’s back

image

The morning began with coffee, as all good mornings should.

image

Then I packed a super healthy lunch for myself.
(sad side bar: it didn’t stay cold, even with the ice pack soooo I didn’t eat my tasty sandwich)

imageimage

I had the difficult decision of scarf, or no scarf. I followed my personal rule of:
when in doubt, add more. Obviously, I went with the scarf.

image

Here I am, all weighed down with books for learning and noms for munching. Or not, in my case.

image

All day there were voices in my head saying stuff like:
oh land. you’re at school.
you’re back at school.
Aggghhh.
I had to reminded the voices that I was trying to focus on you know, learning.
They were really distracting.

image

More coffee at Kaldis was a must.

image

 I worked on homework and a sunburn until time to go to work.

image

It was pretty normal and work like. I made some killer cinnamon rolls. I know cuz I ate one.

image

Before heading back to class, I made a butter and strawberry jelly sandwich. Delicious.

image

These guys are always playing frisbee. It’s so classically Maryville.

image

As usual, driving to meet up with Miss Robyn made me really happy.

image

We ended the day with a Taco Bell picnic.

It was a stellar first day back to school. I’m ridiculously grateful to be back. Everything is ten times awesomer.
Homework is almost magical. I’m a nerd. I know.

xo.
Caitlin

This entry was posted in day in the life, phone photos, school. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to and she’s back

  1. Audrey Ann says:

    Yay! I’m happy for you, babe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

