red and lucky

image

image

image

image

I’m playing a game called, how many kinds of red can I wear at once… I think I’m winning. I’m even wearing lipstick, whaaa? Yes. It happened.

Know what else I’m winning at? Life. For a while I’ve been thinking about how lucky I am. It sounds conceded I know, I don’t mean it like that… I’m truly not being cocky. I’ve just been satisfied and happy. Constantly aware of all the good things in my life. Obviously I’ve been stressed with school, and my crazy schedule, and my life seriously isn’t all peaches and rose buds, but I just feel blessed. My job is awesome, every semester I hand my boss my class schedule, and somehow we make it work, I have a ridiculously nice car that gets me everywhere I need to be, and somehow I keep it full of gas. I just lined up an internship for the summer, and have possibly found a place to live when my lease is up in May. I’m all kinds of crazy excited for everything, I have so much. So very very much.

Do you ever just feel like you’re going to burst from feeling grateful? I do. When I look around at so much sadness and messed up situations, I think, why them and not me? How come she’s abused? Why doesn’t he have a job? How do I have so much and they have so little? I could easily be in their situations. All this makes me feel like I need to be doing more, helping others and making a difference in the world. Operation make a difference begin! I want to become less, and make more of others.

So there’s my Sunday morning pep talk.

And yes, I do know that my mirror is dirty and needs cleaned. That will happen after finals and portfolio review. Promise.

xo.
Caitlin

This entry was posted in outfits, phone photos, thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to red and lucky

  1. Diana says:

    You are blessed. God is so good!! I enjoyed reading your blog…it makes me want to stop and count my blessings. I have many!! Thanks for helping me remember, sweetheart!! I Love You, Momma…..

Leave a Reply

