projects > sleep

I’ve spent the last hour or so working on the first art journal e-course assignments from a beautiful mess. I’m super stoked for it. Kirsten and my mom are going todo it with me. I cannot wait to see how we each design the journals, we are so different in our styles and preferences. It’s going to be so fun! I’m already antsy to skip ahead. I don’t know if I can stick to one a week. I get greedy about new projects and just about gobble them all up at once. Of course next week I’m back to school, so I won’t have to worry about pacing myself for too long.

I’ve also been going back over the colors for my apartment when I move. Making decisions regarding the color of your walls is a serious task. Is this yellow too yellow? Is this blue too dull? Which gray is the warmest? On and on and on it goes. I’m totally obsessed with everything pertaining to moving and having my own place. Paint, microwaves, new bedding…. I can’t stop thinking about it. The only thing that can take my mind off my up coming move is planning Missy’s wedding. I’m pretty much head over heals in love with anything involving my best friend and her special day! It’s going to be magical.

xo.
Caitlin

This entry was posted in friends, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

