new feature


I want to introduce a new feature called Sunday Love Notes. Every Sunday I will post a love note to someone or something that is particularly special to me that week. I hope this causes me to pause and remember, to be thankful and glad for the people and things in my life. I forget sometimes to tell others how much they mean to me, and life is way too short to forget to say I love you.
Some of these will be silly. Some will be serious. A few will probably be very sappy. All will be a reflection of how ridiculously blessed I am. I might even write one or two to an inanimate object, cause, let’s be real, where would I be without my car or toaster?

So lets get after it. My first love note is dedicated to my favorite little sister.

Dearest Pookie,
Know why I love you? Besides that fact that you are just plain awesome? It’s because of our long phone conversations full of giggles, random bursts of singing and squeals. Because you bring joy wherever you go. Because I can be myself around you without judgment.

You are incredible, I hope you know that. Sometimes it’s probably easy to forget since you don’t see yourself the way I do. But trust me love, you are a special brand of wonderful. The potential and purpose inside you sometimes makes me jealous because I know you are going to go places and do things I can’t even imagine. I’m so excited to watch you as you transition to life on your own, and I can’t wait to see what paths you choose. Don’t be so worried. Life will lead you, just follow along and never stop being you. Never let anyone steal the genuine goodness out of you.

You’re stellar and I want to be more like you.

xo.
Caitlin

This entry was posted in Sunday Love Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to new feature

  1. Pam says:

    Sniff, sniff, and sniff.

    On a lighter note, I just know I’ll be next week (or one of my children since they are equally as important as myself)! 🙂 The only problem may be the lack of a stunning and quirky picture as the one above, but hey.

    Heeheeheeheeheee

  2. Caitlin says:

    If you guys come visit me, I’d probably be inspired to write one for you. Who know’s I might also get a quirky picture of your children. 🙂

Leave a Reply

