second first day.

image

The second semester brings out so many different emotions in me than the first. All Christmas break I’ve been dreading this semester. Even up to this morning I was feeling frustrated, but the moment I drove onto campus I felt peaceful again. I love that feeling of belonging. Second semester is great because you’ve been away long enough for everything to feel fresh and new again, but not so long that you’re out of the groove or have lost touch with classmates and instructors. I’m so very glad I get to be in school. All day today I felt overwhelmed, I’m so grateful for the privilege of going to college.

No matter how hard this semester is, no matter how many nights I get less than four hours of sleep, even if I hardly see my boyfriend and forget to eat. No matter what I’m going to be glad and thankful for this. For now. For incredible teachers and fellow students. For learning and new experiences.

Twenty four credit hours. Two semesters. In December I’ll be a college graduate. Hallelujah.

xo.
Caitlin

p.s.
Isn’t my new bag pretty? My mommy got it for me for Christmas. ❤

This entry was posted in phone photos, school, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to second first day.

  1. Mom says:

    Being thankful and praising for what you have and for the opportunity to reach the God given goals that you see ahead….you’re on the right track!! Keep goin’ forward.
    Yes, I do like your new bag…you picked a pretty one!!

  2. I love your blog! Thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

