missy.

Missy,

I was about to say you’re my best friend, but that seems so empty. I don’t really know how to categorize what we have, and who you are to me. You are my dearest friend, more like a sister than anything else.
We met at such a crucial time in our lives. We were both going thru huge life changes, and defining ourselves. You were my support and have been a constant in my life for the past three years. You taught me how to be silly, and to play. You taught me that life isn’t always about work and to enjoy just being. I now know how to simply enjoy hanging out at Quick Trip for hours in the middle of the night.

Our relationship is always changing, as our lives are spinning faster and faster. I can’t believe all the changes we’ve been thru, we’re so different now than we used to be. Sometimes it makes me sad that we don’t need each other as much as did. I’m no longer in constant need of your kindness and confidence in me, and you don’t need rides anymore or someone to remind you to come to class. We’re like grownups. Confident and independent. It’s good, but I’ll always miss our late night talks, and having you tell me things I already knew but didn’t have the confidence to believe by myself, and I’ll always miss picking you up from work and driving everywhere together. I guess I’m just feeling nostalgic because soon we won’t be living together.

I’m so excited for you and Jesse. I can’t wait for you to be married and living in your own place. I’m glad-er than glad for you. As much as our lives have changed in the past three years, I’m crazy excited to see how much we change in the future. Also a little nervous, but you know. Thats just how I am. Mostly I’m excited.

I love you Missy.

xo.
Caitlin

 

 

See previous Love Notes here: Kirsten // Robyn 

 

This entry was posted in Sunday Love Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to missy.

  1. Missy says:

    Thank you for this ❤

    Caitie, I love you too. It's crazy what we have been through, and I know its all way different, but it's good. We'll still be close. 😉

  2. Mom says:

    You are both special to this momma. Lovely ladies, you are!!

Leave a Reply

