love and frowny faces

image

This is how I’m currently feeling about the world. Cheery, right? So, instead of boring you with the sad details of how overwhelmed I am (ack!), I’ll share the things that are making me excited for Valentines day.

Lemon Poppyseed Cookies: With my new obsession of yellow, I think these are absolutely perfect. They aren’t cheesy and halmark-ish, and I like that. I found the recipe here.

Strawberry Lemonade Cookies: Okay, so I know they are a contradiction to the ones above, but I also love these. lemon and strawberry. hello. Delish. Check out the recipe here.

This image is so dreamy. Makes me want to dress up and float away..

Isn’t this painting so pretty?

Ever find something so perfect, and so you, that you’re annoyed that you didn’t create it yourself? Thats how this card makes me feel.

What if I turned my piano into a canvas for my ideas and thoughts. I think my keyboard needs some love. Isn’t this sweet?

Oh lordy, isn’t this dreamy?

Whats getting you excited for Valentines Day?

xo.
Caitlin

P.S I’m also starting this challenge tomorrow.

This entry was posted in happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to love and frowny faces

  1. Jasmine says:

    This renewed my love for Valentine’s day!! I’m pumped 😀

  2. Mom says:

    I’ve never taken a photo a day challenge…,but maybe I should learn to use the nice camera your dad gave to me for Christmas. Do you think this is something I could do?

  3. Caitlin says:

    For sure! Do it momma, you could post it of facebook or use it in your art journal! ready set…. go!

  4. Thanks for sharing my cookies 🙂

  5. Pingback: happy February lovelies «

Leave a Reply

