this is where I live // kitchen & bedroom

 

 

I love my little home so much. I can’t wait to get it all decorated, my head is so full of DIY’s and I’m anticipating many thrifting adventures. I’m about to sew some curtains for the bedroom, and I’m working hard to get my studio ready for many summer projects. This post is especially for my moms (my mumsie and Debbie), I can’t wait to show my place off to you guys in person.

xo.
Caitlin

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to this is where I live // kitchen & bedroom

  1. Wait! Those aren’t chips! lol Your kitchen is so sunny and cheery. I love the window and door. You have it fixed up so cute. Where does the door go? Your bedroom looks homey. What a cute picture of little you? hugging your sister? Adorable. I like how you make use of the window sills in both rooms. Congratulations on your new home. Thanks for sharing.

    • Caitlin says:

      The door goes to the small parking lot behind my building with personal parking for residents. Guests park on the street out front. The little girls hugging are my nieces. The windows are my favorite!

  2. thegingerdarling says:

    I love your home so much.

  3. brandia thietje says:

    Love! It is so crisp …. I do recogonize the flowers….

    • Caitlin says:

      Karen always sends me home with flowers on the weekend. Makes my apartment so cheery!

      • Momma Di says:

        So lovely….I like everything you’ve done so far to make it all say “Katie lives here”. I’m so happy for you to have your own place. There’s No Place Like Home. Hopefully, some day soon I can see it in person.
        How sweet of Karen to give you flowers each weekend. The flowers are beautiful!
        How do you like cooking on a gas stove? I’ve had both over the many years of marriage and I find +’s and -‘s to both. Which do you like best? Hugs, Momma

  4. Gramma says:

    I love your new apartment. It’s so bright and sunny. Nice kitchen…..lots of room from cookie sheets!! Good for you. I understand you’re coming out here to visit..can’t wait to see you.
    Love Gramma

  5. Gramma says:

    oops!! …for cookie sheets.

Leave a Reply

