work big. say something. be provocative.

      

Over the course of this past semester I’ve had multiple conversations with different instructors, each one was a little different, but in the end the advice was always the same: Work big, say something and be provocative.

I tend to work small, obsessing over tiny details, in general I and don’t dig around too much for meanings, and I rarely push the envelope. So I’ve been working on a drawing this week. It’s huge way bigger than I’m normally comfortable with. I’m not sure how clear or thought provoking my concept is, but it’s new and challenging me to step outside myself. And thats a start.

Down side? It’s consuming my life. I have a sink full of dishes and an overflowing laundry basket to prove it. Fingers crossed I can finish it before I start working fulltime.

xo.
Caitlin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to work big. say something. be provocative.

  1. thegingerdarling says:

    reading this makes me want to go throw paint on a wall and get my Jackson Pollack on. Best. Ever.

  2. Momma Di says:

    Reading this makes me want to be near enough to do your dishes and your laundry so you can feel free to work on your art project.

Leave a Reply

