when the stars go blue

image

image

Where do you go when you’re lonely, where do you go when you’re blue….

I’m not lonely or blue, but I can’t get Tim McGraw out of my head. Probably because I’m planning a trip back to Indiana soon,  I’ve got that country itch.

I’ve been having the best sort of days, the ones where you get to help teach letterpress classes at WashU, the kind where you cook dinner with so much family around you can hardly hear yourself think. The days where you revise and change and update and change again, and don’t mind a bit. The kind where you buy two new pairs of sunglasses and a skirt all for $6.20 because you had a coupon. These are good days.

 

xo.
Caitlin

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to when the stars go blue

  1. Momma Di says:

    I’m so glad that you’re having such good days!! Wow for you with the coupon deal!! That sounds wonderful!!

  2. Momma Di says:

    Oh, I’m so happy about your planned trip ‘back to the country’ of Indiana….anxious for your visit.

Leave a Reply

