it’s where I keep my stuff

DSC_0168 DSC_0170 DSC_0175 DSC_0186 copyHere’s my first attempt at screen printing at home. I miss being at school and having access to better supplies and equipment. But this is the next best thing. And I had to create. You know that crazy overwhelming rush of inspiration and creativity? That hits you like adrenaline. Giving you such a high. It’s one of the best feelings in the world. I didn’t even make anything awesome. I didn’t need to. I just had to make something, anything. Could have been the crummiest thing and it would have been okay.

Here’s to creating and breaking free of funks and finding my own.

xo. Caitlin

This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to it’s where I keep my stuff

  1. Momma Di says:

    Glad your project turned out for you.

  2. Linn says:

    It looks cool!

    Oh, I love that feeling, the creative rush. I usually turn to paper, scissors and pens when it hits me, ’cause it’s easy to just get going.

Leave a Reply

