on loving myself

window light DSC_0030

For some reason I’ve been full of introspection lately. Thinking about my life, who I want to be, what I’m doing with myself. And I’ve discovered I’m down right mean to myself. My head is often full of angry voices telling me I’m failing, doing it all wrong, way behind I’m getting fat… and on it goes. So I’m trying to change that. No more judging voices in my head. Just love and acceptance for where I am in life, for how my body looks, just being okay with myself. It’s a pretty big thing. Hopefully it’ll change the way I see others. The nice things I think about myself will carry over into my relationships. Love only gets bigger, and nothing bad comes from being kind.
So here goes week one of loving myself silly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

