real or no real?

proposal proposalAt least fifty hundred times yesterday I asked Andrew, “Real, or no real” and “Are we really engaged?” followed by, “Did you really propose?!”

The answer is yes. Yes, yes yes. Real.

proposal

This happened, in the middle of a photo shoot today so I have this moment captured on film, forever to remember. Which is good, because all I remember is him being on one knee, and me saying, “Are you serious?” I really wish we’d had a recording of what we said, I know he was saying a lot of things, but I don’t remember a word of it. I obviously said yes. The rest of the day was a blur of excited phone calls to our family and friends.

Andrew got me a pretty ring that’s tied in a bow… because we’re tying the knot. (ohmygosh, puns!) And, now we’re going to pick a real engagement ring out together. And… I. Can’t. Wait.

Special love to Kinsey and her husband for sharing in our day! I can’t wait to see all the photos she captured. Best best best day. Ever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to real or no real?

  1. Jenn says:

    aww, how sweet! congratulations!! I love that it was captured in the midst of a photo shoot so you have lots of photos of the proposal!

    and I follow Kinsey’s blog too! So awesome that she was your photographer!

Leave a Reply

