Steenz // feminism 03

Steenz steenz steenz-bowtie steenz cheesin steenz boots steenz

What does being a woman mean to you?
It’s subtle. I know I have the physical attributes and I like them well enough, but mentally I connect with everyone equally. So mentally, I just feel human. But it’s subtle. I don’t really think about it.

What’s your favorite part of being a woman?
Wearing pretty clothes and having people be chivalrous to me. I feel like everyone should have the equal amount of respect, so I intend to be chivalrous to everyone in return, but sometimes it’s nice to have it expected.

Do you ever hide or try and change apart of yourself to please others/society?
Pft. No. If they don’t like what they see, FUCK ‘EM. Society does not pay my bills or put food on my table. I do. I’m the only one that matters when it comes to if I’m gonna change myself.

What comes to mind when you hear the word feminism?
Unfortunately negative connotations. Like oppression. And aggression.

Would you call yourself a feminist?
If you believe in equality between men and women, you’re a feminist. So yea.

Why does feminism matter?
Feminism matters because we should no longer think that women are lesser than men in ANY way. We are not any different by way of physical or emotional strength. One thing that really bothers me is that in comics, women are only valued if they are written as “strong female characters”. Why can’t a woman be written like a human? We have faults, we have feelings. Our emotions go further than just “damsel in distress” or “super powerful fighter”. I need feminism so i can read about a female character to whom I can finally relate.

This lady is the classiest, most badass woman I’ve met. I adore her for a million reasons. She is a manager at Star Clipper, an illustrator and a boss at living life with style. You’re a topnotch human, Steenz!

This entry was posted in Feminism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Steenz // feminism 03

  1. Madi Sharp says:

    Her outfit is so cute!

  2. Love this super cute outfit and love how creative it is! Thanks for sharing! Xo, M&K at brewedtogether.com

Leave a Reply

