floral details // wedding 01

floral moodboadI’ve been pinning like crazy since getting engaged. In just the past month my ideas for the wedding have changed about a million times, I’m trying to really nail down my ideas and inspiration so later decisions come easy. I’ve been really inspired by Breanna Rose’s mood boards, and her posts about the designer process, and it’s actually been influencing my wedding planning. Always a designer I guess. So I’ve been making a few mood boards based on my wedding Pinterest board. It’s nice to see all the things together in a cohesive manner. (all images via my Pinterest board)

For half a second I thought I didn’t care about flowers… Good joke! I love flowers, so make room budget! Time to include some florals.

I’m also working on creating an identity for the wedding. We need a logo, right? And it’s obvious our wedding needs a catchy title (for easy hashtagging, of course). Lords. I’m going to be sad when this is over, planning is my favorite thing in the world.

This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to floral details // wedding 01

  1. Momma Di says:

    Very beautiful!! As for the idea of being sad when you’re done with the planning….how about becoming a Wedding Planner? You can do this on your own or I think franchise through Blissfully Simple. You’d be awesome doing this, I’m sure!!

  2. Momma Di says:

    http://www.blissfullysimpleweddingplanning.com/

    This site has an area where you can sign on to be a wedding planner. I’m sure there are others ‘out there’, but this just happens to be one that I know of. I have connections with the owner of Blissfully Simple Weddings here in Kokomo if you’re ever interested in talking to her about your own business.

Leave a Reply

