oh the doldrums

DSC_0149 DSC_0139 DSC_0162 DSC_0161 DSC_0140 DSC_0143This weekend was a complete disappointment. I had so many things to accomplish. I instead spent a lot of time staring at a blank screen, laying face down on the floor, crying into my pillow and taking melancholy instagrams(I have no judgement when in the throws of the doldrums). This creative life is so overwhelming at times. So complicated. So riddled with fear, doubt, procrastination and sometimes self loathing. I often feel so ashamed of my moments weeks of  inactivity and low productivity, but it’s really just part of the process I think. I woke up this morning feeling ashamed of my wasted weekend, and then read this post from a lady I so admire. And suddenly I felt way less shitty. And my weekend wasn’t a complete waste, I did clean up my studio space, and clear out two tons of useless crap. That’s something I guess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to oh the doldrums

  1. Kara says:

    Totally something. Man being creative is the hardest. I’ll let you know when I figure out a cure. Much love.

    XO

    Kara

Leave a Reply

