home sweet home // living room

DSC_0010 DSC_0046 DSC_0028 DSC_0012 DSC_0019 DSC_0036I’m in crazy nesting mode. As much as preparing for a wedding is fun and all, I’ve been thinking more about the next 5-10 years of life. Thinking about babies(!!!), family traditions, grad school and my career, ways to make our marriage awesome, and better uses of money… when I get into planning mode, I also get into cleaning mode. I’ve been extra cranky about messes in the apartment, and thinking all the time about how to make better use of our space. I feel a lot of rearranging and redecorating coming on!

I’m dying to paint the piano. Is that crazy? This tutorial has been on my mind a lot lately. I’m also getting a little tired of the mix matched cozy feel. I’m all about the cozy, but I’d like a bit more white space, and clean lines. I also still have my heart set on a loft apartment, with more windows and high ceilings. Also a puppy.

 

This entry was posted in Daily Life, home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to home sweet home // living room

  1. Momma Di says:

    The change of seasons can bring on the ‘nesting’ ideas for me. Trying to remember the lay-out….did you rearrange? At any rate – I like it. As for the piano….did you think of possibly having it appraised before you would make a final decision to paint it? Sometimes older pieces might lose their value if the original finish is changed. Just an idea…..

Leave a Reply

